Comments for Outsider Magazine http://outsider.ie Ireland's adventure magazine Tue, 08 May 2018 14:44:06 +0000 hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.8.6 Comment on 6 of the Best Mountain Walks in Ireland by Jerry http://outsider.ie/ireland/mountain-walks-ireland/#comment-1457 Tue, 08 May 2018 14:44:06 +0000 http://outsider.ie/?p=3720#comment-1457 All of these places look great did Carrauntoohil and although I was a tough walk Oh My God was it worth it. Ok, there was a time I wish I had not carried the camera equipment all the way but would have regretted it for the amazing photos I was able to capture with it.

]]>
Comment on Check Out this Ridiculous €750,000-a-Week Heli-Skiing Super Yacht! by Luxury Yacht http://outsider.ie/latest/heli-skiing-super-yacht/#comment-1435 Sat, 05 May 2018 11:16:47 +0000 http://52.169.67.149/?p=2495#comment-1435 I like this post.

]]>
Comment on Episode 3: Nikki Bradley by Gerry Dawson http://outsider.ie/podcast/hard-as-nails-nikki-bradley/#comment-1428 Wed, 02 May 2018 22:08:10 +0000 http://outsider.ie/?p=13634#comment-1428 Great, positive interview by Nikki Bradley, very determined and focused woman!

]]>
Comment on 10 of the Highest Mountains to Climb in Ireland by Brenda Flaherty http://outsider.ie/ireland/highest-mountains-ireland/#comment-1351 Wed, 18 Apr 2018 08:43:23 +0000 http://outsider.ie/?p=5693#comment-1351 Any suggestions for Connacht or Donegal?

]]>
Comment on How To: Save Money on your Ski Holiday by Jon P http://outsider.ie/travel/save-money-ski-holiday/#comment-1127 Thu, 22 Mar 2018 11:43:41 +0000 http://outsider.ie/?p=2634#comment-1127 This is fantastic.Thanks a lot for sharing this wonderful information. Actually, I was planning to go on a ski holiday with my family and I was concerned about my budget.This is really helpful for me.

]]>
Comment on 7 of the Toughest Ultra Marathons in the World by Al http://outsider.ie/challenges/ultramarathons-hardest-world/#comment-828 Mon, 26 Feb 2018 20:01:53 +0000 http://52.169.67.149/?p=1372#comment-828 Marathon des Sables is a bit of a joke amongst Ultra Runners. Most would regard it as an expensive fun run. It’s really hard to win, but (comparatively) quite easy to finish.

]]>
Comment on Things to Do in Clare: The Complete Guide for the Outdoor Enthusiast by Ben Bennett http://outsider.ie/ireland/things-to-do-in-clare/#comment-791 Sat, 24 Feb 2018 20:32:14 +0000 http://outsider.ie/?p=6139#comment-791 lahinch adventures/ bens surf clinic.also over rock climbing on the Burren and kayaking and sup trips on the inagh river.

Cheers ben

]]>
Comment on Verbier: More Than Just Clichéd Luxury? by lilly http://outsider.ie/travel/explore-verbier/#comment-771 Fri, 23 Feb 2018 09:40:31 +0000 http://outsider.ie/?p=5893#comment-771 nice post

]]>
Comment on 15 Tips to Help You Lower Your Carbon Footprint in 2018 by Eanna Ni Lamhna http://outsider.ie/lifestyle/lower-your-carbon-footprint-tips/#comment-663 Wed, 14 Feb 2018 23:33:29 +0000 http://outsider.ie/?p=6275#comment-663 can I contact you to discuss the abundance of plastic litter in the environment. Perhaps i could interview you for the Mooney goes Wild radio programme?

Eanna Ni Lamhna

]]>
Comment on North of Disko: A Greenland Adventure by Dougal Fleming http://outsider.ie/travel/north-of-disko-greenland-adventure/#comment-649 Tue, 13 Feb 2018 21:27:17 +0000 http://outsider.ie/?p=6533#comment-649 The hardest part is casing off the mooring lines, surviving the crossings and returning home unscathed. Amid concerned family members, percieved dangers and preparing for the unknown, there are plenty of reasons not to go, but the sense of living an adventure was too strong for all those who said ‘yes’ and stepped foot on board.

Jamie’s aim was to show the crew how a trip like this could be done and what it felt like to realise a dream. To create an adventure tail worthy of telling and inspiring more people to cast off their own mooring lines.
For me it was the single most formative experience of my life. Showing me where my limits were while simaltaneously pushing them. That point where excitement and fear are equal.

“Man is born free, and everywhere he’s in chains”

]]>